boardwalkers boardwalkers boardwalkers


This year's White Cliffs Ramblers' AGM went ahead on a Zoom webinar, organised by Tony Bristow.

The meeting was originally planned to take place at St Margaret's Village Hall, but with Covid, and another lockdown looming, it was decided to switch to a Zoom meeting. It was a great success because it was so well planned by Tony. All the essentials were covered, however, without there being much opportunity for questions from the floor.

A new committee was elected for the forthcoming year, with the following changes: Margraet Milsted-Williams stood down as Treasurer and was replaced by John Shale; Graham Smith stood down as Publicity Officer and was replaced by Lee Pickup. The committee expressed their gratitude to these two for their years of service.

The highlight of the meeting was the presentation of Certificates of 'outstanding contribution to walking' presented to Les Preston and Graham Smith on behalf of the Ramblers and in particular the White Cliffs Ramblers. Both these members have provided important support to our group over a number of years, Les since 1998 and Graham since the start of our group in 1989. Thank you to both of them.

The Committee members are:

Title Name
Chairman Margaret Lubbock
Secretary Helena Trevelyan
Treasurer John Shale
Membership Secretary Andrew Swarbrick
Newsletter/Programme Secretary Anne Hickey
Short Walks Secretary Anne Hickey
Long Walks Secretary Tony Bristow
Webmaster (non-committee) Gavin Trevelyan
Footpath Officer Richard Frith
LFO East Kent Co-Ordinator Roger King
Committee Member John Pye
Committee Member Rosie Hall
white cliffs ramblers
white cliffs ramblers
white cliffs ramblers